How You Can Help

We’ve had a lot of people wondering how they can help us throughout our adoption process; spiritually, emotionally, and financially.

9a2162011cb7ec6bec4d6c9c50360d82

{source}

Our number one biggest need is for prayers. I seriously don’t think we’d be where we are today without the prayers we’ve already received throughout our journey. The road towards adoption can go in so many directions; it can be messy, long, tiring, and painful. It’s filled with loss and grieving.  We ask for you to pray for us to have patience and strength as we wait. For the birthmoms out there seeking adoption that they have strength and wisdom, make healthy choices, and most importantly find peace in their decision whichever they choose. And lastly, for our baby and all of the adoptive children in the world, that they understand and know they are adopted, that they were and always will be loved by everyone around them, that they were not a second choice or an unwanted child, and that they also find peace in the complicated, hard to sometimes comprehend ins and outs of adoption.

Secondly, we ask for your friendship. We’ve had so much amazing support throughout the years and so many people who just listen. Friendships that we don’t fear of being judged or vulnerable, friendships and family who hug, and wipe tears when needed. I’m a very open person, especially when it has come to our family building journey, and had I not had the support I’ve received from so many amazing hearts – I’d be left feeling alone, broken, sad, and confused. Being able to talk things out with the people around me has helped me to grow. I like to think of our support system like spinach was to Popeye. Something I can attribute our strength to. When I’m feeling weak or we’re feeling uncertain, that system surrounding us replenishes our strength. Every.single.time.

c5ac147bce6459f74d59add0f4fd2636

{source}

Lastly, adoption is expensive. Fortunately, the route we are taking, because of the potentially long wait and the nature of a local program is a lot less expensive than most adoptions, but still a large sum of money. With uncovered insurance bills due to infertility tests and treatments, one of our biggest hesitations with adoption was the cost. We are hopeful we can earn and save a portion of our fees without needing to take out a large loan.

I am currently hosting a Facebook Pampered Chef party. Pampered Chef is donating to us 10% of the first $600 worth of sales and 15% for anything above that. So it’s just like any other party except we won’t be getting products for hosting but instead money towards our adoption. If you are interested in purchasing pampered chef products for Christmas gifts or your own personal kitchen, the party is a good way to get your orders in before the holidays! IF you are not in need of pampered chef products, but would still like to help, there are a lot of other ways to offer your support financially!

As a graphic designer and hobby-photographer, I am offering my freelance skills and time! With the holidays coming, Christmas cards and family pictures are in full swing! If you are interested in getting family pictures done or having a unique, custom Christmas card design, please contact me! All money raised will go straight towards our adoption fees! I also do birthday party invitations, birth announcements, wedding stationary; the possibilities are endless!

1012917_579619990818_5951097100905338921_n 10685586_579619681438_7264829430489643452_n

Another is to check out my Etsy shop, Malie Prints, where you can find instant download prints to print at home! No shipping or waiting. I also can do custom prints. All funds will go towards our adoption as well!

il_570xN.682352323_mbpy

Thank you to everyone from the bottom of our hearts for your support, every way, shape, and form of it!!!

If you are interested in custom design work, please contact me at nestingheart@gmail.com.

3 thoughts on “How You Can Help

  1. You know I’ll be saying lots and lots of prayers, I’m always here for a shoulder to lean on and I’m gonna check out the pampered chef catalog soon and get a few things 😀 I don’t know anyone more deserving of being a mother than you and I truly hope the rest of your journey is without heartache ❤

    Like

  2. Mallory, all the best wishes on the road ahead and I hope the adoption works out for you soon. You’ll be a wonderful mom. And I’m glad to see you, too in the blogosphere!

    Like

  3. You are going to be amazing parents. You have been and will continue to be in my prayers. We love you both and can’t wait to watch this new journey and dream take it’s course.

    Like

Leave a Reply

